Latest News

New Committee Members

All committee positions were filled at the AGM on August 23rd 2017, and changes to the committee are now reflected on the Current Committee web page.

AGM Wed Aug 23 at 7:30 pm

The Bright Country Golf Club Annual General Meeting will be held at the club house at 7:30 pm on Wednesday 23rd August 2017. All members are encouraged to attend.

2017 NEDGA Championship Results

Congratulations to all the trophy winners in the 2017 NEDGA 27 Holes Championship played at the Bright Country Golf Club on Sunday 4th June. A summary of the results can be found hereNEDGA Winners

Congratulations to winners of the 2017 NEDGA 27 Hole Championship played at Bright Sun 4th June. Pictured are L-R: 27 Hole Champion Jay-Ar Martin (Yarrawonga) (+3) 103; Graeme Castles Memorial Trophy Winner, A Grade 27 Hole Handicap Travis Applegarth (Bright) 103 Nett; and Ken Evans Memorial Trophy Junior Winner 27 Hole Handicap Angus Webb (Jubilee) 109.5 Nett

John Jeffers new Club Secretary

It is with pleasure and appreciation that I can advise that John Jeffers has agreed to undertake the role of Club Secretary. This undertaking follows the resignation of Richard Beck who has carried out the role for a number of years with dedication and diligence. On behalf of the Committee I would like to thank Richard for his largely unheralded and unseen work and wish John all the best in his new position.
Peter Malkin

NEDGA Championship Draw

The draw for the NEDGA 27 Holes Championship to be played at the Bright Country Golf Club on Sunday 4th June is available here.
A $10.00 lunch consisting of a cup of soup & a ham & salad roll will be available. Please order at registration. Hot dogs will also be available at the Club House for $2.50.

HomeSite Map

Bright Golf Club 
Back Porepunkah Road, Bright Victoria 3741
 Phone: 03 5755 1773

© 2015 - Bright Country Golf Club Inc.